Writing The Second Draft

Documenting the Journey as I become who I want to be.

Almost a Year of Updates!!

Holy shit you guys, so much has happened since I last wrote I’ll try to quickly update y’all here.

In April The Translator (my girlfriend) came up and visited me for a week so I took the week off of work. It was fantastic, we went all over the place and saw an exhibit on Samurai at the DIA. We also marathoned all of the avengers movies and Agents of Shield before seeing Winter Soldier in theaters The Projectionist (Brother #3) was able to get us in for free haha. Naturally I was sad when she left but we had a great time.

May I tried to do some pallet projects but holy shit I do not have the tools for that. All I had was a few hammers and a mini crowbar. It took me an hour to remove 2 planks. Yeah not gonna happen. So eventually those got tossed, maybe someday when I have better tools. (like a fullsized crowbar or better yet a pallet-pal )  yeah yeah ‘shoddy workman blames his tools’ but man this shit isn’t gonna fly lol I need a better way.

June was pretty uneventful as far as I remember, I’d wanted to go camping during the summer but suffice to say it just plain didn’t happen.  Pops kinda doesn’t know where his camping stuff is and well, life gets a little hectic haha.  I was looking for an apartment but the only one in the right price range that wasn’t a complete dump was full so :T

July I went out to california to visit my family! There were good parts (like my mom buying me men’s clothing!!!) and bad parts (like having to exit my sister’s car at a stoplight because she was yelling at me so much) but overall it was good I think.  I got to hang out with my friends, go to the pier and beach, play with my niece, and I even got to go see The Translator again. We met up at Little Tokyo and it was a great time.

August was busy busy! Early in August The Artist and I went to Detroit’s Pagan Pride! It was super cool, we both got Tarot Readings (She was fantastic) it was hilarious because she would say something so spot on and The Artist and I would just look at each other and try not to laugh. I also finally picked up a Thor’s Hammer pendant for regular wear and another set of runes ahaha. It’s a problem. In any case The Artist had a great time as well and is slowly getting more interested in these kinds of things.   Towards the end of the month I took some vacation time and went down to Georgia to visit one of my best friends The Teacher. We also met up with a bunch of internet friends from a forum we were both on, unfortunately the forum died shortly before the visit. We also were going to DragonCon but I got sick :T  by the time the Convention rolled around I was super sick and couldn’t go.  Friends brought me back some souvenirs though so honestly my wallet was more upset about it than my heart haha.  I also discovered that I am absolutely in LOVE with Georgia.  The Teacher had mentioned before that I should move down there (Honestly idk if she was mostly joking or not) but after that visit I decided fuckyeah.

Now, I’d been considering moving for at least a few weeks before this but I HAVE SO MANY OPTIONS.  California, Wisconsin, Georgia or Japan if I was going to move, OR staying in Michigan.  Well, that’s too many options for a flake such as myself so I consulted my good friend The Witch. She did a massive Tarot reading for me that basically said I’d be cool anywhere except Cali (which honestly isn’t surprising at all).  But she said that if this were a reading done for her. She would absolutely pick Georgia.  I was still a little bit of a flake though until The Translator also got a reading and hers sounded like anywhere would be kinda rough. Except Georgia!  And then after going and having such a great time (Despite getting a terrible cold) IT WAS DECIDED!

September I was back in Michigan and ready to go to the Renaissance Festival! I met up with The Artist and her Fiance (who is also an artist) for the last weekend of the Michigan RenFest! We introduced her Fiance to Korean BBQ (which everyone loved) and then I did my first long driving excursion out to the Ren Fest on saturday!  We got only a little lost but The Artist said that my driving is getting better haha.  We had a great time and spent entirely too much money hahaha. I bought a $200 Axe and frog to carry it with.  Actually I also bought a small frog call too though come to think of it I don’t know where that is at… In any case it was a lot of fun and I’ll have to put some pictures up of that here at some point.  Also the truck I had been driving had become officially mine!  Pops and step-mom gave it to me 8D although since i plan to drive down to Georgia I knew I’d need a new one that could handle the drive.

October was pretty cool.  The weather started getting colder and since the truck was mine I felt more comfortable about using it all the time. The month itself was pretty uneventful but the weekend before halloween The Artist and her Fiance came up to my house and we were going to watch scary movies and go to a haunted house and everything.  So we went out on Saturday, introduced the Artist’s fiance to the BEST sushi. I mean, I lived in Southern California for like 3 years and this was THE BEST sushi I’ve ever eaten.  It’s this little hole in the wall sandwich place in downtown Mount Clemens, MI called Chantels Jailhouse Deli. Honestly I’ve only ever had their sushi but haha, it is delicious.  After that we walked around downtown there and there were the remnants of a little halloween festival going on. Kids were dressed up and trick or treating at the shops it was super cute.

Then we went to Gibraltar, for those who haven’t been it’s sort of like a giant fleamarket but all indoors.  Every so often they have special events such as gun and knife show, baseball cards, etc.  This weekend it happened to be the holistic Health Festival which was filled with stone vendors. It was a ton of fun and we even got Aura Chakra reports done which were really accurate and really interesting!  You put your hand on a thing where it takes your biometrics and the computer prints out a report and they talk to you about your aura and chakras and what it means and all that it was super cool.  One of the guys looks at it and comes up to me and is all “Looks like you’ve probably got a sore throat.”  and holy shit though haha I was complaining about it earlier that day.  So then we went out to go to the haunted house and… all three of us chickened out haha.  Since they were getting kinda worked up about it inside, I got kinda worked up about it too, and when The Artist and I turned to her fiance for  a final yes or no he was just kind of “Well, I’m not really feelin it.”  and it was kind of a big relief so we all went back to my house and watched the Conjuring instead lolol.

The next weekend for Halloween I got to drive down to The Artist’s house and stay there for the weekend! It was a LOT of fun and since she recently got kittens there was much cuddling haha. Actually it was because of the kittens that I went over there instead of having them come to my house for a 2nd weekend in a row, so they wouldn’t have to leave the kittens alone again. And also because I wanted to see them haha.  They had an extra bed they set up for me and we got to hang and talk a lot and drink a lot, it was a great time haha.

Unfortunately when I was driving back home it felt like the truck was really low compared to normal… and so on monday we took my truck in to the mechanic. All 4 springs/couplings were either cracked, broken, or gone!  That, paired with the muffler I needed to fix, and the transmission that was no good… well… it would have been a hefty bill.  I’m still looking for a car but it’s kind of rough. I only know some vague things that I’m looking for, and despite offering help once  my pops hasn’t really come through on that.  I don’t even know what budget I should aim for what kind of loan to get from the bank and ugh it’s a mess really.

So November has been full of that kind of stress. Thanksgiving wasn’t so bad as I got to see my grandmother and some relatives on my dad’s side.  Everyone liked my haircut that I was so nervous about haha.  I finally got a more masculine haircut so I was scared that they would make a big deal about it. But everyone just said it was cute on me so I’m really happy about that.  And that’s all that really happened last month.

And so we’ll see what happens in December!

I’ve got some other little projects in the works that I’ll hopefully get posts out about soon haha.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.